Hello!


Thank you for reading the blog.

 

I used to be "Hikikomori," a Japanese word for a person who isolates oneself from society and stays at home almost all the time. I could not keep up with the city life and struggled.

 

City life, with so much information, material and wants, may be stimulating and fun. But on the other hand, I feel increasing number of people are feeling alone and suffer in such busy and systematized life.

 

I used to feel that way. Cutting trees, building log house, farming and other activities in the nature changed how I think and feel, and changed how I want to live.

 

People and experience in the nature made me aware of the fact that I can be myself and live the life I want without relying too much on money. That is the way I live today.

 

Satoyama (country side filled with nature with trees and rice fields, often called "Satoyama" in Japanese) by Kikori (logger) is a note by a logger, who wants to inspire people to Design and Build Your Own Life and Open up Free and Creative Yourself and Make a Place for Living with Nature and Close Friends.

 

My activities in my own Satoyama is updated in Kikori Blog and related planning material is uploaded in Kikori Blog Note.

 

They are my little piece of experience and knowledge but I am happy to share some of them with you.

 

Materials uploaded on this site is "Copy Left (copy right free)" but please use them only as a guide.